AUTCOM

The first autism advocacy organization dedicated to

"Social Justice for All Autistics" through

a shared vision and a commitment

to positive approaches

You are here:      Home

You are here:  Home

Welcome to AutCom!

We are the Autism National Committee, a.k.a. AutCom. This is the first autism advocacy organization dedicated to "Social Justice for All Autistics" through a shared vision and a commitment to positive approaches.

Our organization was founded in 1990 to protect and advance the human rights and civil rights of all persons with autism and related differences of communication and behavior

Read more about Our Mission here.

AutCom Webinar: April 6th, 2024

Is Work Working for Us? Autists' Own Experiences in Seeking, Finding, and Continuing Work

Flyer for AutCom webinar with the following text: AutCom Presents: Free Online Webinar: Is Work Working For Us? Autists' Own Experiences in Seeking, Finding, and Continuing Work - Saturday, April 6, 2024, beneath are two text boxes with the following: Register now. Registration in advance is Required and 11:00am-1:00pm ET | 10:00am-12:00pm CT | 9:00am-11:00am MT | 8:00am-10:00am PT, includes an image of the moderator and image of each panelist with text underneath as follows: Moderated by Maxfield Sparrow, autistic self advocate, peer support group facilitator, author, Raesin Caine, Sujit Kurup, Margaux Wosk, James Burke, John Marble

Huge thank you to our panelists for sharing their experiences, and thanks to the audience for their participation and insightful questions! Follow the link above to view the recording on our YouTube Channel!

Newsletters

AutCom's first newsletter of 2024 has been released. You can read it here

How Safe Is The Schoolhouse?

A Summary and Analysis of State Restraint and Seclusion Laws and Policies

Updated Jan 30, 2024